Day 58 Supplemental: The Man and the Daily Prompt; ‘Shiver’

Ladies and gentlemen it’s time for America’s most uncomfortable game show for socially awkward individuals…

Crowd: GOD…I HOPE…IT’S NOT JUST…MEEEEEE!

Game Show.png

Here’s your host…ManVsLoneliness!

Host: Good evening America I’m your host ManVsLoneliness and this is ‘God I Hope it’s Not Just Me. The game show where we take your innermost intimate secrets and broadcast them to the country in the hopes of social affirmation that no, it’s not just you! Tony, tell them what they win!

Well Man if our contestant can get America to affirm that it’s not just him that has this weird trait he wins social confidence and acceptance! That’s right a lifetime supply of knowing that you’re not a freak and the ability to look others in the eye knowing they’re just as strange as you. Round trip airfare included. A total package worth the cost of months of agonizing self-doubt and it could all be yours if….it’s not just you!

Host: Alright you heard it here folks, jackpot of social acceptance. Let’s meet tonight’s player. He’s 26, single, and not yet ready to mingle. He likes long walks along the beach in his video games and writing embarrassingly personal stories. He says if he wins he’ll use the social confidence to make a friend. Let’s see if he’s just a freak or…

Crowd: GOD…I HOPE…IT’S NOT JUST…MEEEEEE!

Me: Well, ManVsLoneliness, I just got off a flight from Pittsburgh where I had a ginger ale and I don’t like bringing my luggage into public restrooms so I walked the entirety of Newark’s Terminal C, waited for my parking shuttle, picked up my car, and drove back home to finally uhm, ‘relieve’ myself in the comfort of my own home. What I’d like to find out, Man, is if there is anyone else who, after having to ‘hold it in’ for so long, gets that shiver up and down their spine when they finally relieve themselves.

Host: Well now, contestant, that’s certainly oddly…uhm…specific…but it’s not that embarrassing and certainly not that impossible. Is there anything else you’d like to add?

Me: Well…it just came to me today because of….circumstances…but to be honest there is something else.

Crowd: *GASP*

Host: And what would that be?

Me: Well…it’s just…when you hold it in…and the pressure builds…and you finally get to go…yes I want to find out if America gets what I call the ‘pee shivers’ but also…America…uh…well…ahah…does it feel good for you too?

Host:  Aaaand there it is! The reason why this is America’s fastest growing underground game show. Our contestant wants to find out if America gets any slight pleasure from the ‘pee shivers’. God I love my job.

So America…

Winning.gifWill our contestant finally find peace with himself and society?

 

 

 

Losing.pngOr has he just outed himself as a strangely twisted social pariah?

 

 

 

It all comes down to whether everybody feels it or…

Crowd: GOD…I HOPE…IT’S NOT JUST…MEEEEEE!

EDIT: We have a winner, ladies and gentlemen! Looks like our contestant ISN’T insane and the winning vote comes from the talented meetmeinnevada! An astute writer illuminating the experience of uprooting yourself and finding home in new surroundings. Her winning submission: 

I’ve never heard of “pee shivers” but I do recall that euphoric feeling you get when you finally go after you have been holding it in for a long time. It’s that open your mouth and moan type of pee. It’s almost like sex. – meetmeinnevada

 

17 thoughts on “Day 58 Supplemental: The Man and the Daily Prompt; ‘Shiver’

  1. I’ve never heard of “pee shivers” but I do recall that euphoric feeling you get when you finally go after you have been holding it in for a long time. It’s that open your mouth and moan type of pee. It’s almost like sex. Have you ever had that?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

